The Hotel Post in St. Anton am Arlberg is a part of the history and development of the community. In September 1884, when the railway tunnel through The Arlberg was opened, which was at that time the longest in the world, the dreamy mountain village experienced a sudden economic surge. In 1896 Mr. Carl Schuler decided to build the first hotel in the area, the Hotel Post – initially for all the summer guests who came to experience the Tyrolean mountain life.
- 1884: Opening of the Arlberg railway tunnel
- 1896: Carl Schuler decides to have the Hotel Post built
- 1927: Alteration of the building into a modern sports hotel, designed by Clemens Holzmeister. The Hotel Post’s silhouette has shaped St. Anton’s image ever since
- 1980's: Family Alber acquires the house and brings it up-to-date